Doormen

I’d rather be a doorman at the House of my Lord than dwell in the tents of wickedness.

I’d rather be a doorman at the House of my Lord than dwell in the tents of wickedness.

‘I’d rather be a doorman at the House of my Lord…’, takes on a whole new meaning when you find yourself alongside a former East London con! After almost four years of traveling as itinerant ministers we are now taking active ministry roles in the very church that has patently let us run around blessing others since we joined, namely Coton Green Church. As part of this I’ve just run an evangelistic special with an old friend of twenty five years George Strange. George met The Lord in prison during a five year stretch for drug dealing and fraud. His story is entertaining, fun and yet somehow doesn’t in anyway glorify that lifestyle, far from it.

In February I preached at five services and did a trail run with my new training course for young preachers. I’m pleased to report that the youngsters who preached at the Coton Green services did so well I have been invited to run an extended version of the course for a much larger group. On top of all this I did accept one outside talk as well though. Got to keep my hand in! Marian launched a new Gospel Choir that got off to a flying start, but unfortunately she was in a car crash, so that’s thrown the choir back a bit for now. All going well she will be on the case soon.

End of an era? Yes! There’s only two of us, but as soon as the preachers on the course and singers in the choir make the grade we’ll see doors open to them and a multiplication of ministry. Opening doors to ministry for others doesn’t sound as glamorous as The Classic Combination on tour, but it makes more sense as we will help many more people. We praise God for our pastor, elders and congregation for giving us this new opportunity to serve and would appreciate your prayer support at this time too.

The Coton Green Centre is part of the COton Green Church ministry and this is where the training course and choir are both based.

The Coton Green Centre, part of the ministry of The Coton Green Church.

About Paul Sinclair

Paul Sinclair, often referred to as The Faster Pastor, has 29 years proven ministry as a pastor, speaker, published author and writer. His wife Marian is from Ghana and has been a minister in song for as many years. When Marian sings… expect an anointing!
This entry was posted in On ministry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Doormen

  1. Geoff says:

    Great to hear it Paul!! PTL. Some of our friends from Measham have visited Coton and were well impressed. I too am finding a real home in my new fellowship of ABC. I have sent you an envelope with a request in it – please look out for it.
    Every blessing and I pray that Marian is not too shaken up after her car accident.

  2. Amar says:

    hi saw you on dead good job> your man Chris i think took my dad and me as a pillion on his final ride. For me, autholgh still heart broken at his departure from me and the family, feel this was a wonderfull thing for him. i hope to be carried off in the same way..

Leave a Reply

