Filming jokes on green screen (BBC)

I kicked off the year on green screen at the Waterloo Film Studios for an upcoming BBC television programme about jokes. Although I like to tell humorous stories and often see things in a funny way I’m not really a joke teller, in fact most of my attempts at telling  jokes bomb! Nonetheless I did come up with a few of my own and managed to regurgitate some others. With reference to the gags that bombed, I hope they have a kind editor!

Paul Sinclair telling jokes at the BBC

Paul Sinclair telling jokes at the BBC

When I was a young trainee my senior pastor Wynne Lewis used to tell us all to study Ken Dodd and he would say this while imitating him! Good comedians are master communicators and how they remember so much I’ll never know, but my old boss was right, there are few better people for preachers to study. Good comedians can hold an audience while being topical or classical or abstract. I’ll never make a professional comic, but here’s a good fun clip from my sermon at Kensington Temple I think you’ll enjoy.

It was an extra kick to be filmed with three funeral directors we at Motorcycle Funerals Limited very much enjoy working with; Abi Pattenden from Horsham, Alison Pople from Cheddar and James Hall from Reading. I’ll post more before the programme airs.

Funeral directors telling jokes

Funeral directors telling jokes

About Paul Sinclair

Paul Sinclair, often referred to as The Faster Pastor, has 29 years proven ministry as a pastor, speaker, published author and writer. His wife Marian is from Ghana and has been a minister in song for as many years. When Marian sings… expect an anointing!
This entry was posted in On TV and radio and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Filming jokes on green screen (BBC)

  1. Geoff says:

    See you Jimmy – see you!! Brilliant as ever. Mind you, you are twice the man you used to be. Love you brother.

Leave a Reply

