A Secret Society?

The Independent order of Odd Fellows

Click here and the secret’s out!

The Independent order of Odd Fellows at Westcoats Friendly Society is reputed by some to be a secret order and that’s obviously nonsense, though I can’t tell you why. Finding it was a bit difficult, though the society do meet at a certain time in a certain place to do certain things, so what’s secret about that? When I arrived I was delighted to meet so many interesting people, you have no idea how much. I talked on a particular subject and this was followed by a very enjoyable question and answer time, the Lord knows how good it was. You may never fully appreciate why I was invited there as guest speaker, but I’m glad I went. Some people wonder of the order is open to both men and women, but all I can say is mum’s the word! Other’s wonder if they keep pets, well I’m not letting the cat out the bag on that one. All I will say is, secret or not, these are great folk!

“Thanks for giving us so much laughter this afternoon. We shall probably live for a good 10 minutes longer because of it.” Name withheld!

About Paul Sinclair

Paul Sinclair, often referred to as The Faster Pastor, has 29 years proven ministry as a pastor, speaker, published author and writer. His wife Marian is from Ghana and has been a minister in song for as many years. When Marian sings… expect an anointing!
This entry was posted in On the road and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

